Young Academics Award 2014

Young Academics Award 2014 only exists in English:


Award-winning theses
The prizes for the Young Scientists Award competition of the Alpine Convention in its 2014 edition have been awarded to:

  1. Mojca Stubelj Ars: "Decision Support in the Implementation of Sustainable Development in Protected Areas regarding Envrironmental Education and Ecotourism" 
  2. Christian Bréthaut: "Analyse comparee de regimes institutionnels de gestion des reseaux urbains de l'eau en station touristique de montagne, les cas de Cran-Montana (Suisse) et de Morzine-Avoriaz (France)" 
  3. Laura Marinelli: "Transition towards Sustainable Tourism in Protecten Areas in Trention (Italy): Recommendations for Designing and Implementing Successful Partnerships for Sustainable Tourism in Protected Areas"
  4. Michela Bevione: "Wood Biomass: Evaluation of Consumption through estimate Models for Residential Sector Energy Needs" 
  5. Martin Tschurtschenthaler:"Development of a Simulation Model for Energy Supply Concepts at the Community Level" 

Special Prize 
Additionally, a special prize has been awarded by the Alpine Convention Infopoint of Domodossola:   

  • Elena Pidò & Arianna Pirazzi: "Tourism Ghesio Heritage: Environmental Strategies for a Community: A Proposal of Reinterpretation of the Landscape for the Reuse of a Forgotten Settlement in the Ossola Valley" 

Call for Best work on policy relevant to Alpine issues (closed)

Utilizziamo i cookie per fornirvi le migliori informazioni possibili sul nostro sito web. Se si desidera continuare a navigare su questo sito web, si prega di accettare l'uso dei cookie.