UNESCO World Heritage Working Group (2006-2014)

Chair: Italy

The UNESCO World Heritage Working Group was established by the IX. Alpine Conference in 2006 and was prolonged by the X. Alpine Conference in 2009 with the concrete mandate to cluster potential alpine sites by themes.  Furthermore, the Working Group regularly organised thematic workshops and visits World Heritage sites. The outcomes include among other the elaboration of the reports titled “Alpine sites and the UNESCO World Heritage – Background study”.

During the XIII Alpine Conference in 2014, this Working Group was succeeded by the Working Group on Sustainable Tourism, whose mandate ran up to 2019.

back to list

Sustainable Development Goals

Goal 11

Sustainable cities and communities

Goal 4

Quality education

Goal 8

Decent work and economic growth

Goal 12

Responsible consumption and production

Goal 13

Climate action

Goal 17

Partnerships for the goals


We are using cookies.

We are using cookies on this web page. Some of them are required to run this page, some are useful to provide you the best web experience.