Permanent Committee

The Permanent Committee (Regulation*) is the executive body of the Alpine Conference. It consists of the delegates of the Alpine countries. The Permanent Committee ensures that the Convention’s ideas, principles and aims are carried out into practice. The Permanent Committee generally meets twice a year.

The Permanent Committee is defined in Article 8 of the Framework Convention.

What does the Permanent Committee do?

  • It analyses the information submitted by the Member States on implementing the Convention and reports to the Alpine Conference.
  • It prepares programmes for meetings of the Alpine Conference and proposes the agenda.
  • It sets up Working Groups that have to formulate Protocols and recommendations and it coordinates their activities.
  • It examines and harmonizes the contents of draft Protocols and makes proposals to the Alpine Conference.

* un-official English translation provided by the Permanent Secretariat of the Alpine Convention 

AustriaHead of delegation: Günter Liebel
Focal Point: Ewald Galle
FranceHead of delegation: Stéphanie Croguennec
Focal Point: Isabelle Paillet
GermanyHead of delegation: Martin Weiß
Focal Point: Christian Ernstberger
ItalyHead of delegation: Paolo Angelini
Focal Point: Paolo Angelini
LiechtensteinHead of delegation: Helmut Kindle
Focal point: Helmut Kindle
MonacoHead of delegation: Wilfrid Deri
Focal point: Wilfrid Deri
SloveniaHead of delegation: Blanka Bartol
Focal Point: Majda Lovrenčič
SwitzerlandHead of delegation: Silvia Jost
Focal Point: Marc Pfister
European UnionHead of delegation: /
Focal Point: Andrea Bianchini
We use cookies to provide you with the best possible information on our website. If you wish to continue using this website, then please accept the use of cookies. Wir verwenden Cookies, um Sie auf unserer Webseite bestmöglich mit Informationen versorgen zu können. Wenn Sie diese Webseite weiterhin nutzen, akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.